Africa Choice

Click On The REGISTER Button Below To Sign Up For FREE!

Online Business Transaction Down Across Russia, Cant Make Payment, Can't Withdraw

Watson

Online Business Transaction Down Across Russia, Cant Make Payment, Can't Withdraw

As an online business owner, I have customers, friends, and colleagues all over the world and one of my colleagues from Russia whom we have been into business for years now, just reach out to me, that he can't do business at the moment, so our ongoing project has to be put on hold or terminated

The situation is that all means of payment in his country home 'Russia' is down right now, he can't receive or withdraw money from his Payoneer which has been our means of payment over the years.

For years I have been sending him payment via Payoneer and Paxum, but today after the sanction I have not been able to send payment across to him, secondary he is very upset about the ongoing between Russia and Ukraine and I feel his pains

Our business model is very critical and we don't wish to hold or stop, so I suggested we use Crypto as means of payment transaction, he has received my message, read my message but has yet to reply to me, seriously I feel for him and all my colleagues in Russia having same issues

Even the rate of internet traffic has also dropped, never know Ukraine and Russia has this high numbers of online traffics, we started to see a reduction of traffic a few days ago, later discover that the ongoing situation around Russia and Ukraine are major contributor

Now I am beginning to understand the effect of the economy sanction across Russia. While I believe innocent Russians are more affected by this sanction, I hope the Russian government will end the war and embrace peace talks.